A Shop Preview

A Shop Preview


Hi all. I was excited for today to arrive because (I think!) I'm ready to give a quick peek at some of what has been going on behind the scenes on this end. We hope this is the start of something ongoing and fun. A place where, on occasion, we'll be able to share some of our favorite items, ingredients, vintage finds, and collaborations. I'm still not entirely sure how much I'll cross-post about the details here, so the very best way to stay on top of new items & announcements will be to hop on the QUITOKEETO mailing list. I'm going to do some special recipes over there that you won't find here and that sort of thing. Looks like we're still on track for Wednesday. xo -h

QuitoKeeto Shop Preview

QuitoKeeto Shop Preview

QuitoKeeto Shop Preview

QuitoKeeto Shop Preview

QuitoKeeto Shop Preview


For new recipes & inspirations

Comments


Alexandra

SO excited!!!

June 9, 2012
 

Looks gorgeous! :)

June 9, 2012
 

I can't wait to see all of the cute offerings in this pop up shop.

June 9, 2012
 

ALRIGHT! I'm excited Heidi!! Everything looks rad!

June 9, 2012
 

Can't wait too see!

June 9, 2012
 

beeeeeeuteeeful!

June 9, 2012
 

I want to SHOP, now! :)

June 9, 2012
 

Lovely photos! It sounds really really exciting! Thanks for sharing, have a happy day!

June 9, 2012
 

Marlen

What a great project! Will you be able to offer international shipping? :)


HS: Hi Marlen, that was a bit more than we were ready to tackle this first time around. But hopefully for the next.

June 10, 2012
 

I'm off to that site now!!!

June 10, 2012
 

I am really excited about this and just joined the mailing list. I love pop up shops in general (the concept is so cool) and I cannot wait to see yours!

June 10, 2012
 

So excited! Also very curious about the name - I spent time in Quito last year and it didn't strike me as the most food-focused city in the world, but maybe you saw a different side of it?


HS: Meaghan - I've never been. It's a different reference ;)...

June 10, 2012
 

Heidi, what kind of items will be in the shop? Just kitchenwares or other things as well? Or should I just wait to find out?


HS: a mix!

June 10, 2012
 

jane

Makes me want to cross the Atlantic :)

June 10, 2012
 

Can't wait!

June 10, 2012
 

Somehow my kitchen still lacks a mortar and pestle. The one you've pictured is gorgeous. Working with beautiful tools adds yet another sensory layer to cooking.


HS: This one is a real beauty - I'm having a particularly hard time letting it go!

June 10, 2012
 

Can't wait to see.

June 10, 2012
 

so curious and excited! can't wait for wednesday!

June 10, 2012
 

Wonderful!

June 10, 2012
 

So pretty! :)

June 10, 2012
 

This is really exciting!!

June 10, 2012
 

Wow, I love this! Excited for what's to come!

June 10, 2012
 

Hannah

I'm sure anything associated with you will be classy.

Only thing I need to know before subscribing to Quitokeeto is, are you set up for shipping to Canada; have any idea what customers can expect re: duty or any other US/Can issues?

June 10, 2012
 

everything looks great! SO EXCITED!

June 10, 2012
 

That's great! Your pictures look gorgeous as always!

June 10, 2012
 

Thanks for the sneak peek... it looks great!!

June 10, 2012
 

LOVE the picture of those cakes!

June 10, 2012
 

Kari Zazzara

Heidi,
We met briefly while I was scouring the market for lemon verbena, (Tiff's friend) which I found at eatwell farms btw. The pie just came out of the oven and looks gorgeous. It was a pleasure to finally meet you as you are such an inspiration to me and my family. Very excited for Quitokeeto! Photo above is gorgeous!


HS: Thrilled to hear it Kari - it was really nice meeting you as well! Hope to bump into you again. xo

June 10, 2012
 

Cool concept! Can't wait to see the shop.

June 10, 2012
 

chris

are the items new or used? i'm unsure because of the mortar and pestle comment above. either way, it looks great and i'm excited to check it out.


HS: Hi Chris, thanks...mostly new, with a couple wild cards like the mortar and pestle.

June 10, 2012
 

So curious.
Can't wait. I want Quitokeeto! now :)

June 10, 2012
 

Your photos are always so beautiful!

June 10, 2012
 

Yes to the great mortar and pestle! You don't disappoint in the m + p department.

June 11, 2012
 

Snjezana

The preview looks great, Heidi! Too bad there is no international shipping this time :( Anyway, can't wait to see everything else.
Greetings from Croatia!

June 11, 2012
 

Yeeeeah! Thanks for the preview....You'll definitely have plenty of supporters, including myself!

June 11, 2012
 

Lee

Was so excited to see a Opinel knife on your store. I've had mine for about six months and its such a great tool. Beautiful job and hope it continues!!

June 11, 2012
 

Awesome photos (as usual)! Can't wait to see your new project!! BTW, those cakes look AMAZING!!

June 11, 2012
 

Lisa

Love your photos!

June 11, 2012
 

Janet

Brilliant idea!
Cannot wait to buy/receive my first box ; )

June 11, 2012
 

So exciting. Beautiful pictures!

June 11, 2012
 

Jessica Parish Galloway

Is your pop up store on line or in a specific place? It all looks so beautiful.
Thanks

June 11, 2012
 

Beautiful pictures!

June 11, 2012
 

Rosalie

So sad - I'm evidently entering the wrong password, but there is no "forgot your password?" prompt - am I closed out forever?


HS: Not at all Rosalie - the password will be removed Wednesday.


June 11, 2012
 

Marina

I want one of those jars! No particular reason as to why but, darnit, they're just so pretty :)

June 11, 2012
 

These pictures are gorgeous! You have certainly sparked a great deal of curiosity. Wishing you every success for this new adventure.

June 11, 2012
 

Gorgeous photos and I'm loving the glass jars. I have a little obsession with jars now...

June 11, 2012
 

Anonymous

Is that a sacripantina cake from Stella's in the photo? Will you be selling the pans for the little glazed bunts?

June 11, 2012
 

Oh I can't wait to see the whole thing, but I trust you entirely...
The picture of all the cakes wonderfully iced with little HG flags had me drool all over my trackpad.
So beautiful !

June 12, 2012
 

Bayle

I'm so excited! I live in San Francisco and was wondering if there is or may be an option to pick up purchased goods.

June 12, 2012
 

Hi H
Congrats again with this next venture. I'm super excited for the shop! I'd love to see some cool cutting boards, personally, either now or in the future! Noelle


HS: Hi Noelle - Nikole at Herriott Grace has really stunning handmade cutting boards.

June 12, 2012
 

Congratulations! Can't wait to see it - the pictures alone are glorious (but they always are, here).

June 12, 2012
 

Bayle

p.s. What time will your pop up go live? Midnight tonight? or tomorrow in the am?

June 12, 2012
 

So lovely. Congratulations!

June 12, 2012
 

Fantastic Heidi! Unique and creative. You continue to inspire me!

June 13, 2012
 

Your photos are amazing. Congratulations!

June 13, 2012
 

How exciting. Beautiful photography, beautiful shop. Can't wait to see more. p.s. I just ordered your cookbook as a reward for (finally) finishing my BA!

Kacie
http://www.gorgeinthegorge.com/

June 13, 2012
 

the shop is LOVELY, heidi! it looks like it's already a success! i just bought those fabulous picardie glasses. so excited...they are exactly what i've been looking for! best wishes.

June 13, 2012
 

gorgeous shop, Heidi. I hope those glasses come back into stock soon! Next time I'll be faster :)


HS: Thanks Dervla! There are more en route.

June 13, 2012
 

bkrupal

Any chance you plan to share the bundt cake recipe for those beautiful cakes photographed for the cake flag item in your pop up store?! Fingers crossed!


HS: Sure! I'll post them at some point (hopefully soon). I make them all the time, and love, love, love them. They are a rye flour variation on a buttermilk cake Nikole Herriott ran in Anthology magazine a couple years back.

June 14, 2012
 

Linda NYC

Beautiful selection, Heidi! I picked up the glasses (really wanted that mortal and pestle but wasn't fast enough!), and I'm really excited to receive them.

June 14, 2012
 

Exiting! looks amazing, congrats.

June 14, 2012
 

Just had a look at the shop...absolutely beautiful and I love how you have a recipe for Mast o khiar.... I am Persian and love this stuff! So great to see it on your site!


HS: So good, right?!!

June 14, 2012
 

tastefully done! a nice way to earn some money and share beautiful things! I say go for it :)

thea.
xx

June 15, 2012
 

saeed ilbeigi

looks amazing, great!!

June 15, 2012