A Shop Preview

A Shop Preview


Hi all. I was excited for today to arrive because (I think!) I'm ready to give a quick peek at some of what has been going on behind the scenes on this end. We hope this is the start of something ongoing and fun. A place where, on occasion, we'll be able to share some of our favorite items, ingredients, vintage finds, and collaborations. I'm still not entirely sure how much I'll cross-post about the details here, so the very best way to stay on top of new items & announcements will be to hop on the QUITOKEETO mailing list. I'm going to do some special recipes over there that you won't find here and that sort of thing. Looks like we're still on track for Wednesday. xo -h

QuitoKeeto Shop Preview

QuitoKeeto Shop Preview

QuitoKeeto Shop Preview

QuitoKeeto Shop Preview

QuitoKeeto Shop Preview

 
 
 
 
For new recipes & inspirations

Your Comments


Alexandra
June 9, 2012

SO excited!!!

 

Looks gorgeous! :)

 

Christine@ fresh
June 9, 2012

I can't wait to see all of the cute offerings in this pop up shop.

 

fig + fauna
June 9, 2012

ALRIGHT! I'm excited Heidi!! Everything looks rad!

 

Kim@cookwith2chinck
June 9, 2012

Can't wait too see!

 

beeeeeeuteeeful!

 

I want to SHOP, now! :)

 

Monsterscircus
June 9, 2012

Lovely photos! It sounds really really exciting! Thanks for sharing, have a happy day!

 

Marlen
June 10, 2012

What a great project! Will you be able to offer international shipping? :)


HS: Hi Marlen, that was a bit more than we were ready to tackle this first time around. But hopefully for the next.

 

Simply Life
June 10, 2012

I'm off to that site now!!!

 

Vanessa
June 10, 2012

I am really excited about this and just joined the mailing list. I love pop up shops in general (the concept is so cool) and I cannot wait to see yours!

 

Meaghan
June 10, 2012

So excited! Also very curious about the name - I spent time in Quito last year and it didn't strike me as the most food-focused city in the world, but maybe you saw a different side of it?


HS: Meaghan - I've never been. It's a different reference ;)...

 

Beth
June 10, 2012

Heidi, what kind of items will be in the shop? Just kitchenwares or other things as well? Or should I just wait to find out?


HS: a mix!

 

jane
June 10, 2012

Makes me want to cross the Atlantic :)

 

lori
June 10, 2012

Can't wait!

 

Somehow my kitchen still lacks a mortar and pestle. The one you've pictured is gorgeous. Working with beautiful tools adds yet another sensory layer to cooking.


HS: This one is a real beauty - I'm having a particularly hard time letting it go!

 

Renu
June 10, 2012

Can't wait to see.

 

samantha jillian
June 10, 2012

so curious and excited! can't wait for wednesday!

 

Tracy A.
June 10, 2012

Wonderful!

 

Eileen
June 10, 2012

So pretty! :)

 

Mike
June 10, 2012

This is really exciting!!

 

butternutrition
June 10, 2012

Wow, I love this! Excited for what's to come!

 

Hannah
June 10, 2012

I'm sure anything associated with you will be classy.

Only thing I need to know before subscribing to Quitokeeto is, are you set up for shipping to Canada; have any idea what customers can expect re: duty or any other US/Can issues?

 

Lynna
June 10, 2012

everything looks great! SO EXCITED!

 

Sarah @ Fresh Living
June 10, 2012

That's great! Your pictures look gorgeous as always!

 

Jill @ 42potatoes
June 10, 2012

Thanks for the sneak peek... it looks great!!

 

LOVE the picture of those cakes!

 

Kari Zazzara
June 10, 2012

Heidi,
We met briefly while I was scouring the market for lemon verbena, (Tiff's friend) which I found at eatwell farms btw. The pie just came out of the oven and looks gorgeous. It was a pleasure to finally meet you as you are such an inspiration to me and my family. Very excited for Quitokeeto! Photo above is gorgeous!


HS: Thrilled to hear it Kari - it was really nice meeting you as well! Hope to bump into you again. xo

 

Jen
June 10, 2012

Cool concept! Can't wait to see the shop.

 

chris
June 10, 2012

are the items new or used? i'm unsure because of the mortar and pestle comment above. either way, it looks great and i'm excited to check it out.


HS: Hi Chris, thanks...mostly new, with a couple wild cards like the mortar and pestle.

 

Rossella
June 10, 2012

So curious.
Can't wait. I want Quitokeeto! now :)

 

Emma
June 10, 2012

Your photos are always so beautiful!

 

Tiffany
June 11, 2012

Yes to the great mortar and pestle! You don't disappoint in the m + p department.

 

Snjezana
June 11, 2012

The preview looks great, Heidi! Too bad there is no international shipping this time :( Anyway, can't wait to see everything else.
Greetings from Croatia!

 

Yeeeeah! Thanks for the preview....You'll definitely have plenty of supporters, including myself!

 

Lee
June 11, 2012

Was so excited to see a Opinel knife on your store. I've had mine for about six months and its such a great tool. Beautiful job and hope it continues!!

 

Hilda
June 11, 2012

Awesome photos (as usual)! Can't wait to see your new project!! BTW, those cakes look AMAZING!!

 

Lisa
June 11, 2012

Love your photos!

 

Janet
June 11, 2012

Brilliant idea!
Cannot wait to buy/receive my first box ; )

 

So exciting. Beautiful pictures!

 

Jessica Parish Galloway
June 11, 2012

Is your pop up store on line or in a specific place? It all looks so beautiful.
Thanks

 

Elizabeth
June 11, 2012

Beautiful pictures!

 

Rosalie
June 11, 2012

So sad - I'm evidently entering the wrong password, but there is no "forgot your password?" prompt - am I closed out forever?


HS: Not at all Rosalie - the password will be removed Wednesday.


 

Marina
June 11, 2012

I want one of those jars! No particular reason as to why but, darnit, they're just so pretty :)

 

These pictures are gorgeous! You have certainly sparked a great deal of curiosity. Wishing you every success for this new adventure.

 

Angela@veggievinyasa
June 11, 2012

Gorgeous photos and I'm loving the glass jars. I have a little obsession with jars now...

 

Anonymous
June 11, 2012

Is that a sacripantina cake from Stella's in the photo? Will you be selling the pans for the little glazed bunts?

 

Rebecca
June 12, 2012

Oh I can't wait to see the whole thing, but I trust you entirely...
The picture of all the cakes wonderfully iced with little HG flags had me drool all over my trackpad.
So beautiful !

 

Bayle
June 12, 2012

I'm so excited! I live in San Francisco and was wondering if there is or may be an option to pick up purchased goods.

 

Hi H
Congrats again with this next venture. I'm super excited for the shop! I'd love to see some cool cutting boards, personally, either now or in the future! Noelle


HS: Hi Noelle - Nikole at Herriott Grace has really stunning handmade cutting boards.

 

gina@cateror
June 12, 2012

Congratulations! Can't wait to see it - the pictures alone are glorious (but they always are, here).

 

Bayle
June 12, 2012

p.s. What time will your pop up go live? Midnight tonight? or tomorrow in the am?

 

natalie
June 12, 2012

So lovely. Congratulations!

 

Claire
June 13, 2012

Fantastic Heidi! Unique and creative. You continue to inspire me!

 

neof
June 13, 2012

Your photos are amazing. Congratulations!

 

How exciting. Beautiful photography, beautiful shop. Can't wait to see more. p.s. I just ordered your cookbook as a reward for (finally) finishing my BA!

Kacie
http://www.gorgeinthegorge.com/

 

samantha jillian
June 13, 2012

the shop is LOVELY, heidi! it looks like it's already a success! i just bought those fabulous picardie glasses. so excited...they are exactly what i've been looking for! best wishes.

 

Dervla Kelly
June 13, 2012

gorgeous shop, Heidi. I hope those glasses come back into stock soon! Next time I'll be faster :)


HS: Thanks Dervla! There are more en route.

 

bkrupal
June 14, 2012

Any chance you plan to share the bundt cake recipe for those beautiful cakes photographed for the cake flag item in your pop up store?! Fingers crossed!


HS: Sure! I'll post them at some point (hopefully soon). I make them all the time, and love, love, love them. They are a rye flour variation on a buttermilk cake Nikole Herriott ran in Anthology magazine a couple years back.

 

Linda NYC
June 14, 2012

Beautiful selection, Heidi! I picked up the glasses (really wanted that mortal and pestle but wasn't fast enough!), and I'm really excited to receive them.

 

Luise
June 14, 2012

Exiting! looks amazing, congrats.

 

Naz
June 14, 2012

Just had a look at the shop...absolutely beautiful and I love how you have a recipe for Mast o khiar.... I am Persian and love this stuff! So great to see it on your site!


HS: So good, right?!!

 

theaxx
June 15, 2012

tastefully done! a nice way to earn some money and share beautiful things! I say go for it :)

thea.
xx

 

saeed ilbeigi
June 15, 2012

looks amazing, great!!